Digital experiences for people by people

People first.

We create digital experiences for people. “Who else?” you might ask. Not zebras, of course. Unless a nature preservation park wants us to research how we can use digital way-finding to ensure a zebra population’s survival. Then we’ll definitely design for zebras.

Why people? Because we believe a relentless focus on your customers and the things that make them happy is the best way to do business (and we might save the world that way too). It’s a long term strategy, which makes us a “not doing things for the short term” agency. It means we are your customer’s voice, a vocal creative partner and we are the visionaries that make the bold ideas happen.

Keep reading to meet people not doing things for the short term.

Monthlies

Every first Friday of the month, we organize our "monthly" where we get together to share thoughts, ideas, and get to know each other better during fun activities. It's a great chance for us to bond as a team and experience new things. Plus, we always make sure to have delicious food and drinks to enjoy!

← Drag to see all monthly pictures

Meet the team

Our brand experts, strategists, designers and developers work together, making use of each other’s strengths. We believe in an environment that puts personal growth over professional growth. Happy team first, then profits. Happy people create the best experiences. The best experiences lead to the happiest customers. Happy customers are the most sustainable investment for our clients.

Auke
Founder & Partner auke@akker.co
Rob
Founder & Partner rob@akker.co
Hadil
Front-end Developer hadil@akker.co
Rena
Front-end Developer rena@akker.co
Oscar
Product Designer oscar@akker.co
Jen
Brand Designer jen@akker.co
Sarah
UX Designer sarah@akker.co
Freddy
Full-stack Developer (External) freddy@akker.co

Open positions

Akker is growing year over year. We currently have the following open positions:

  1. Senior UX Designer (full or part-time)

  2. Medior front-end developer (full or part-time)

  3. Design intern (full-time)

  4. Front-end development intern (full-time)

Join our team

Send message
Akker B.V. 2023 ©
Johan van Hasseltweg 39E
1021 KN Amsterdam
PeopleApproachWorkGet in touch